LAS VEGAS FEDERAL TAX UPDATE CLASS TO FEATURE THE NEW TAX ACT:

NSTPFederal Tax Update & Review Course, National Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP)

Register now for the Federal Tax Update Seminar in Las Vegas on January 8th and 9th to get the newest on the tax bill going into effect January 1, 2018. We will also cover other timely topics for the tax professional as you prepare 2017 tax returns for your clients and plan for the 2018 tax changes.

2017 FEDERAL TAX UPDATE & REVIEW COURSE

NSTPFederal Tax Update & Review Course, Mr. Isaac R. McRae, III, MST, EA, Fellow, National Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP), Nina Tross, EA, MBA, NSTP Education, NSTP Instructors, Paul La Monaca, CPA, MST

Thanksgiving Discount Use Code: FTU1217 Offer valid through December 15, 2017 Member Rate: $209.00 Non-Member Rate: $309.00 Save $20.00 off any Federal Tax Update & Review Courses if you register before December 15, 2017 NSTP coupon and discount codes may not be applied to VASEA – SPRINGFIELD, VA , WILLIAMSBURG, VA Locations Visit our website for a complete listing of all Federal Tax Update & Review Courses locations View all Locations & Register Online! → Download Locations and Registration form →

2017 FEDERAL TAX UPDATE & REVIEW COURSE Copy

NSTPFederal Tax Update & Review Course, Mr. Isaac R. McRae, III, MST, EA, Fellow, National Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP), Nina Tross, EA, MBA, NSTP Education, NSTP Instructors, Paul La Monaca, CPA, MST

Thanksgiving Discount Use Code: FTU1217 Offer valid through December 15, 2017 Member Rate: $209.00 Non-Member Rate: $309.00 Save $20.00 off any Federal Tax Update & Review Courses if you register before December 15, 2017 NSTP coupon and discount codes may not be applied to VASEA – SPRINGFIELD, VA , WILLIAMSBURG, VA Locations Visit our website for a complete listing of all Federal Tax Update & Review Courses locations View all Locations & Register Online! → Download Locations and Registration form →

MEMBER AT LARGE

NSTPNational Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP)

Earlier this year, the NSTP Board voted to add a new position to the organization: a “Member-at-Large” to the Board of Directors.  The position will annually be Board appointed.  Looking back over the years, there have been several Board-member mid-term openings.  Appointments to fill these vacancies by the Board have been made but often were timely and a difficult process to find the right person.  In the event there is a Board vacancy henceforth, the Board may appoint this person to fill the vacancy for the remainder of the vacant term.  In general, this new position will enable the annually appointed NSTP member total access to Board meetings, conversations, notes, financial data, etc.   The Member-at-Large, however, will not be entitled to “vote” on Board motions.  Once a member is appointed, the membership will be notified. Board Member at Large: The following criteria were initially agreed upon by the Board along with the Executive Director concerning the Board Member at Large:         NSTP member appointed annually by the Board of Directors         During appointment:    Invited to monthly Board Web-meetings    Will have access to the all Board Minutes and communications    Allowed access to face-to-face Board meetings at their own … Read More

THE VOTES ARE IN

NSTPNational Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP)

Congratulations to Stacey Creighton, the newest member of the NSTP Board of Directors. We appreciate the participation of all who voted in the run-off election as a result of the first ever tie for a seat on the NSTP Board. Your NSTP Board of Directors, commencing in January 2018, along with their current Board titles, are: Keith Huebel, President Andre’ Re, Vice President Kristina Rice, Treasurer Paul La Monaca, Director of Education Noel Allen, Director of Membership Isaac McRae Stacey Creighton We appreciate the participation by Serge Gautron and his continued support and involvement with the NSTP. The Board will be electing a new Secretary at the January 2018 meeting.

NSTP HOTLINE HOURS THROUGH APRIL 15TH ARE EXPANDED

NSTPHotline

NSTP HOTLINE HOURS THROUGH APRIL 15TH ARE EXPANDED Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 6:00 AM – 2:00 PM PST 7:00 AM – 3:00 PM MST 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM CST 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM EST Wednesday & Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM PST 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM MST 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM CST 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM EST Saturday 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM PST 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM MST 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM CST 11:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST